Clinical trialNCT00758875
[Trial of device that is not approved or cleared by the U.S. FDA]
A study, run by [Redacted].
Trial summary
- Who is it for?
- Any age
- How many people
- Not given
- Where
- No sites listed yet
- Study dates
- Start not givento not given
- Phase
- Not given
- Are there results?
- None posted in the registry
Key requirements
Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.
- Ages Any age
About this study
The sponsor has not posted a summary.
Timeline
From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.
- First posted25 Sep 2008 (estimated)
Resources
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govThe registry entry this page is built from, with its full change history.
- What the trial phases meanHow a treatment moves from first tests in people to approval.
More details
For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.
Study design
Sponsor and investigators
- Lead sponsor
- [Redacted]
IDs, dates and publications
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT00758875
- Sponsor's protocol ID
- BMET DE 01
- First submitted
- 23 Sep 2008
- Last updated
- 8 Feb 2019
- Results posted
- No
Study at a glance
From the registry record, last updated by the sponsor on 8 Feb 2019. Recruitment status is as the sponsor reported it: confirm with the study team.
- Official title
- [Trial of device that is not approved or cleared by the U.S. FDA]
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT00758875
- Acronym / sponsor ID
- BMET DE 01
- Recruitment status
- Withheld
- Lead sponsor
- [Redacted]
- First posted
- 25 Sep 2008 (estimated)
- Results
- Not posted in the source record
Clinical summary
The research question as the sponsor registered it. This describes what the study plans to test, not what it found.
Not reported in the source record.
Study design
Who may qualify
Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening; this overview does not establish that a patient qualifies. Full inclusion and exclusion criteria.
Primary outcome
Not reported in the source record.
Results and safety
Results are not available in the source record.
Research links
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govLast updated by the sponsor 8 Feb 2019.
Referral and contact
AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals. Contact the study team or a site listed below; they decide who can take part. This study is not recruiting at the moment.
The record lists no contact. Use the official record to reach the sponsor.
Questions about this trial
What is this clinical trial studying?
A study, run by [Redacted].
The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.
Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?
The record says: status not confirmed, as of the sponsor's last update on 8 Feb 2019. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.
What are the possible benefits and risks?
They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.
Are results available for this study?
Results are not available in the source record.
How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?
The record lists no contact. The official record names the sponsor, who can be asked directly. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.
Where can I read the original study information?
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?
No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.
How often is this information updated?
AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 8 Feb 2019.