AzTrials
AzTrials

Healthy VolunteersPhase 1NCT01746745

A Study of LY2940680 in Healthy Participants

A Phase 1 study testing [^14C]-LY2940680 in people with Healthy Volunteers, run by Eli Lilly and Company at 1 site in United States.

Completed

Finished. The study has ended and is not enrolling. Results may be posted on the official record.

Official record
Search all trials

Trial summary

This is a single dose study of radiolabelled LY2940680 taken by mouth in healthy participants to study how the body absorbs and removes LY2940680 from the blood. This study is for research purposes only and is not intended to treat any medical condition. Read more about this study

Who is it for?
Ages 18 to 65 yearsHealthy volunteers can take part
Conditions the study is for
Healthy Volunteers
What is being tested?
[^14C]-LY2940680
Type of treatment
Pill or oral medicine
Could I receive a placebo?
No, everyone receives an active treatment
How many people
6 participants
Where
1 siteUnited States
Study dates
Jan 2013to Mar 2013
Phase
Phase 1
Are there results?
Yes, posted in the registrySummary in the doctors' view

Key requirements

Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.

  • Ages 18 to 65 years
  • All sexes
  • Healthy volunteers accepted
  • Adult, Older adult

Who may be able to join

  • Generally healthy sterile males or surgically sterile females or postmenopausal females, as determined by medical history and laboratory assessments
  • Have a body mass index (BMI) of 18.5 to 32.0 kilograms per square meter (kg/m^2), inclusive

Who cannot join

  • Regularly use known drugs of abuse and/or show positive findings on urinary drug screening
  • Have consumed herbal supplements, grapefruit juice, grapefruits, grapefruit containing products, Seville orange juice, Seville oranges, star fruit, or star fruit juice within 7 days prior to dosing or intend to consume during the study
  • Have donated blood of more than 500 milliliters (mL) within the last month
  • Have participated in a [^14C]-study within the last 6 months prior to admission for this study
  • Exposure to significant radiation within 12 months prior to dose (for example, serial X-ray or computed tomography scans, barium meal, current employment in a job requiring radiation exposure monitoring)
  • Have a pattern less than once per 2 days to expel feces from the bowel through the rectum or acute constipation within 3 weeks of the day prior to dose

Trial locations and contacts

1 site in 1 country.

United States1 site
  • For additional information regarding investigative sites for this trial, contact 1-877-CTLILLY (1-877-285-4559, 1-317-615-4559) Mon - Fri from 9 AM to 5 PM Eastern Time (UTC/GMT - 5 hours, EST), or speak with your personal physician.

    Madison, Wisconsin, 53704

Other trials in United States

About this study

Official title: Disposition of [14C]-LY2940680 Following Oral Administration in Healthy Subjects

This is a single dose study of radiolabelled LY2940680 taken by mouth in healthy participants to study how the body absorbs and removes LY2940680 from the blood. This study is for research purposes only and is not intended to treat any medical condition.

Being tested
[^14C]-LY2940680

What participants receive

What participants receive. In a randomised study each person is assigned to one group by chance.

  • [^14C]-LY2940680Drug

    Administered as solution by mouth

Study groups in NCT01746745
Study groupRoleWhat they receive
[^14C]-LY2940680ExperimentalSingle 100 milligram (mg) dose of LY2940680 containing 100 microCuries of carbon-14-labeled LY2940680 ([^14C]-LY2940680)
Receives: Drug: [^14C]-LY2940680

What is being measured

The primary outcome is the main question the study is designed to answer.

  1. Fecal Excretion of LY2940680 Radioactivity Over Time Expressed as a Percentage of the Total Radioactive Dose Administered

    The percentage of the total radioactive dose administered that was excreted in feces = [(amount of radioactivity recovered in feces)/(radioactive dose administered)]*100.

    Measured: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 24-h intervals.

  2. Urinary Excretion of LY2940680 Radioactivity Over Time Expressed as a Percentage of the Total Radioactive Dose Administered

    The percentage of the total radioactive dose administered that was excreted in urine=[(amount of radioactivity recovered in urine)/(radioactive dose administered)]*100.

    Measured: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 6-h intervals on Day 1 (0-6, 6-12, and 12-24 h postdose) and at 24-h intervals thereafter.

Secondary outcomes (8)
  1. Plasma PK of LY2940680 and LSN3185556: Maximum Observed Concentration (Cmax)

    The Cmax of LY2940680 and its equipotent active metabolite in the free base form, LSN3185556, is reported.

    Measured: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 h postdose on Day 1 and every 24 h thereafter

  2. PK of Radioactivity: Cmax

    Measured: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 h postdose on Day 1 and every 24 h thereafter.

  3. PK of LY2940680, LSN3185556, and Radioactivity: Time of Maximum Observed Concentration (Tmax)

    The Tmax of LY2940680, LSN3185556, and total radioactivity in plasma are reported, as well as the Tmax for total radioactivity in whole blood.

    Measured: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 h postdose on Day 1 and every 24 h thereafter.

  4. Plasma PK of LY2940680 and LSN3185556: Area Under the Concentration-Time Curve From Time 0 to the Last Time Point With a Measurable Concentration [AUC(0 to Tlast)]

    Measured: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 h postdose on Day 1 and every 24 h thereafter.

  5. PK of Radioactivity: AUC(0 to Tlast)

    AUC(0 to Tlast) of total radioactivity in plasma and whole blood are reported in nanograms*hour equivalents per gram (ng*h Eq/g).

    Measured: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 0.5, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 h postdose on Day 1 and every 24 h thereafter.

  6. Relative Abundance of LY2940680 and the Metabolites of LY2940680 in Plasma

    Relative abundance was expressed and calculated as the percentage of plasma sample radioactivity=[(radioactivity in peak)/(radioactivity in sample)]*100. Metabolites with a relative abundance ≤6% are not reported.

    Measured: Day 1 up to 3 days postdose. Samples collected at 2, 3, 4, 6, and 8 h postdose on Day 1 and every 24 h thereafter.

  7. Relative Abundance of LY2940680 and the Metabolites of LY2940680 in Urine

    Relative abundance was expressed and calculated as the percentage of administered dose excreted in urine=[(percentage of radioactivity in peak)/100]*(percentage of dose in sample). Metabolites with a relative abundance ≤1% are not reported.

    Measured: Predose up to 4 days postdose. Samples collected at 6-h intervals on Day 1 (0-6, 6-12, and 12-24 h postdose) and at 24-h intervals thereafter.

  8. Relative Abundance of LY2940680, the Metabolites of LY2940680, and LSN3185556 in Feces

    Relative abundance was expressed and calculated as the percentage of the administered dose excreted in feces=[(percentage of radioactivity in peak)/100]*(percentage of dose in sample). Metabolites with a relative abundance ≤1% are not reported.

    Measured: Predose up to 8 days postdose. Samples collected at 24-h intervals.

Timeline

From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.

  1. First posted11 Dec 2012 (estimated)
  2. Study startJan 2013
  3. Primary completionMar 2013
  4. Study completionMar 2013

Resources

More details

For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.

Study design
Study type
Interventional
Phase
Phase 1
Primary purpose
Other
Allocation
Not applicable
Intervention model
Single group
Masking
None (open label)
Enrolment
6 participants (actual)
IDs, dates and publications
ClinicalTrials.gov ID
NCT01746745
Sponsor's protocol ID
14892
Other IDs
I4J-MC-HHBF
Status last verified
May 2019
First submitted
7 Dec 2012
Last updated
22 Jul 2019
Data monitoring committee
No

Questions about this trial

What is this clinical trial studying?

A Phase 1 study testing [^14C]-LY2940680 in people with Healthy Volunteers, run by Eli Lilly and Company at 1 site in United States.

The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.

Who may be eligible to take part?

The sponsor lists 2 inclusion and 6 exclusion criteria. Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening, so read the full criteria and contact a listed site.

Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?

The record says: finished, as of the sponsor's last update on 22 Jul 2019. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.

Where is the study taking place?

The record lists 1 site in United States. Whether a site is taking part right now should be confirmed with that site. See every site.

What are the possible benefits and risks?

They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.

What does this phase mean?

Phase 1 studies test a treatment in a small group of people for the first time or in a new way, mainly to check safety and find the right dose.

Not every study follows the same path, and some studies (observational studies, device studies) have no phase.

Are results available for this study?

Yes. Results are posted in the registry (first posted 22 Jul 2019). A summary is in the For doctors view, and the full results are on ClinicalTrials.gov.

How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?

The record lists no contact. The official record names the sponsor, who can be asked directly. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.

What does the primary outcome measure?

Fecal Excretion of LY2940680 Radioactivity Over Time Expressed as a Percentage of the Total Radioactive Dose Administered (time frame: Predose up to 14 days postdose. Samples collected at 24-h intervals.). The study lists 2 primary outcomes in all. It is what the study was designed to measure, not a finding.

Where can I read the original study information?
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?

No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.

How often is this information updated?

AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 22 Jul 2019.

Free account

Log in to keep searching

You’ve used your 3 free searches. AzTrials is free: log in or create a free account to keep searching clinical trials and save the ones you want to follow.

Create a free accountLog in