AzTrials
AzTrials

Lymphoma, FollicularREFLECT 2NCT02472756

A Study of Rituximab in Combination With Chemotherapy in Relapsed/Refractory Follicular Lymphoma

An observational study of Lymphoma, Follicular, run by Hoffmann-La Roche at 6 sites in Serbia.

Completed

Finished. The study has ended and is not enrolling. Results may be posted on the official record.

Official record
Search all trials

Trial summary

This is a Phase 4, open, prospective, non-interventional, multicenter trial for previously treated adult participants with relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma (FL). Eligible participants with FL will receive 6-8 infusions of induction standard regimen of rituximab plus chemotherapy. Read more about this study

Who is it for?
Ages 18 years and older
Conditions the study is for
Lymphoma, Follicular
What is being tested?
Chemotherapy and Rituximab
How many people
41 participants
Where
6 sitesSerbia
Study dates
19 Sep 2008to 30 May 2014
Phase
Observational
Are there results?
Yes, posted in the registrySummary in the doctors' view

Key requirements

Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.

  • Ages 18 years and older
  • All sexes
  • No healthy volunteers
  • Adult, Older adult

Study population: Previously treated adult participants with relapsed/refractory FL

Who may be able to join

  • Participants diagnosed with FL and had already received one or more treatments

Who cannot join

  • Participants who are not eligible for rituximab treatment according to summary of product characteristics (SmPC)

Trial locations and contacts

6 sites in 1 country.

6 sites in 1 country

Serbia6 sites
  • Institute of Hematology

    Belgrade, 11000

  • Clinical Center Bezanijska Kosa

    Belgrade, 11070

  • Institute For Oncology Sremska Kamenica; Internal Medicine Department

    Kamenitz, 21204

  • Clinical Center Kragujevac

    Kragujevac, 34000

  • Clinic of Haematology Cc Nis

    Niš, 18000

  • Clinical Center Vojvodine; Clinic for Hematology

    Novi Sad, 21000

Other trials in Serbia

About this study

Official title: Relapsed/Refractory Follicular Lymphoma - Rituximab Therapy in Combination With Chemotherapy

This is a Phase 4, open, prospective, non-interventional, multicenter trial for previously treated adult participants with relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma (FL). Eligible participants with FL will receive 6-8 infusions of induction standard regimen of rituximab plus chemotherapy. Participants with complete or partial remission at end of induction will be assigned to maintenance therapy with rituximab once every 3 months for a maximum of 2 years or until relapse. The choice of the treatment regimen will be established on a per center basis, according to the standard in use in the country and in the center, and each center will use the same regimen through the study. Participants will be followed up for safety and efficacy evaluation in accordance with routine practice.

Being tested
Chemotherapy, Rituximab
Medical subject headings
Lymphoma, Follicular

What participants receive

What participants receive. In a randomised study each person is assigned to one group by chance.

  • ChemotherapyDrug

    The choice of the chemotherapy regimen will be established on a per center basis, according to the standard in use in the country and in the center. Protocol does not specify any particular chemotherapy regimen.

  • RituximabDrug

    Also called MabThera

    The choice of the rituximab regimen will be established on a per center basis, according to the standard in use in the country and in the center. Protocol does not specify any particular chemotherapy regimen.

Study groups in NCT02472756
Study groupRoleWhat they receive
Follicular Lymphoma ParticipantsPreviously treated adult participants with relapsed/refractory FL will receive rituximab in combination with chemotherapy regimen. All treatments prescribed during the observation period will be at the treating physician's discretion. Participants will be followed up for safety and efficacy evaluation in accordance with routine practice, up to 30 months.
Receives: Drug: Chemotherapy; Drug: Rituximab

What is being measured

The primary outcome is the main question the study is designed to answer.

  1. Percentage of Participants With Objective Response

    Lymphoma response was assessed using Cheson criteria. Objective response was defined as having either complete remission (CR) or partial remission (PR). Criteria for CR (target lesions): Nodes returned to normal (if greatest transverse diameter [GTD] greater than [>] 15 millimeters [mm] before therapy, GTD now less than or equal to [≤] 15 mm; if GTD 11-15 mm and short axis [SA] >10 mm before therapy, SA now ≤10 mm) and all (non-nodal) target lesions completely resolved. Criteria for CR (non-target lesions): All non-target lymph nodes returned to normal size, all extra-nodal lesions have completely resolved, liver and spleen have returned to normal size (if enlarged at baseline). Criteria for PR: Sum of the product of the diameters (SPD) of target lesions decreased at least 50 percent (%) from baseline and spleen and liver nodules regressed by 50% in SPD or single lesion in GTD.

    Measured: Baseline until disease progression or death, whichever occurred first (up to approximately 6 months)

  2. Percentage of Participants With Complete Remission (CR)

    Lymphoma response was assessed using Cheson criteria. Criteria for CR (target lesions): Nodes returned to normal (if GTD >15 mm before therapy, GTD now ≤15 mm; if GTD 11-15 mm and SA >10 mm before therapy, SA now ≤ 10 mm) and all (non-nodal) target lesions completely resolved. Criteria for CR (non-target lesions): All non-target lymph nodes returned to normal size, all extra-nodal lesions have completely resolved, liver and spleen have returned to normal size (if enlarged at baseline).

    Measured: Baseline until disease progression or death, whichever occurred first (up to approximately 6 months)

  3. Percentage of Participants Who Were Alive at Year 2

    Measured: Year 2

Timeline

From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.

  1. First posted16 Jun 2015 (estimated)
  2. Study start19 Sep 2008
  3. Primary completion30 May 2014
  4. Study completion30 May 2014

Resources

More details

For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.

Study design
Study type
Observational
Observational model
Cohort
Time perspective
Prospective
Enrolment
41 participants (actual)
IDs, dates and publications
ClinicalTrials.gov ID
NCT02472756
Sponsor's protocol ID
ML21872
Acronym
REFLECT 2
Status last verified
Jun 2017
First submitted
28 May 2015
Last updated
1 Aug 2017

Questions about this trial

What is this clinical trial studying?

An observational study of Lymphoma, Follicular, run by Hoffmann-La Roche at 6 sites in Serbia.

The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.

Who may be eligible to take part?

The sponsor lists 1 inclusion and 1 exclusion criteria. Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening, so read the full criteria and contact a listed site.

Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?

The record says: finished, as of the sponsor's last update on 1 Aug 2017. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.

Where is the study taking place?

The record lists 6 sites in Serbia. Whether a site is taking part right now should be confirmed with that site. See every site.

What are the possible benefits and risks?

They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.

Are results available for this study?

Yes. Results are posted in the registry (first posted 12 Aug 2016). A summary is in the For doctors view, and the full results are on ClinicalTrials.gov.

How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?

The record lists no contact. The official record names the sponsor, who can be asked directly. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.

What does the primary outcome measure?

Percentage of Participants With Objective Response (time frame: Baseline until disease progression or death, whichever occurred first (up to approximately 6 months)). The study lists 3 primary outcomes in all. It is what the study was designed to measure, not a finding.

Where can I read the original study information?
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?

No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.

How often is this information updated?

AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 1 Aug 2017.

Free account

Log in to keep searching

You’ve used your 3 free searches. AzTrials is free: log in or create a free account to keep searching clinical trials and save the ones you want to follow.

Create a free accountLog in