AzTrials
AzTrials

Non-Small Cell Lung CancerPhase 1NCT03674827

Vaccine-Based Immunotherapy Regimen For NSCLC and TNBC

A Phase 1 study testing PF-06936308 in people with Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer and Triple-negative Breast Cancer, run by Pfizer at 34 sites in United States.

Terminated

Stopped early. The study ended before it was planned to and will not resume.

Official record
Search all trials

Trial summary

Part 1of the study will evaluate the safety, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and immunogenicity of increasing doses of a vaccine-based immunotherapy regimen (VBIR-2) for patients with advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer and metastatic triple-negative breast cancer. Read more about this study

Who is it for?
Ages 18 years and older
What is being tested?
PF-06936308
Type of treatment
Vaccines
Could I receive a placebo?
No, everyone receives an active treatment
How many people
36 participants
Where
34 sitesUnited States
Study dates
27 Nov 2018to 27 Sep 2021
Phase
Phase 1
Are there results?
Yes, posted in the registrySummary in the doctors' view

Key requirements

Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.

  • Ages 18 years and older
  • All sexes
  • No healthy volunteers
  • Adult, Older adult

Who may be able to join

  • Part 1:Histological or cytological diagnosis of non-small cell lung cancer or triple-negative breast cancer. Adequate bone marrow, renal and liver function.
  • Part 2: Histological or cytological diagnosis of metastatic non-small cell lung cancer previously treated with 1 or 2 regimens in metastatic setting including a CPI and platinum-based chemotherapy. Adequate bone marrow, renal and liver function.

Who cannot join

  • Known symptomatic brain metastases
  • ECOG performance status greater than or equal to 2
  • Concurrent immunotherapy
  • History of or active autoimmune disorders (including but not limited to: myasthenia gravis, thyroiditis, pneumonitis, rheumatoid arthritis, multiple sclerosis, systemic lupus, erythematosus, scleroderma) and other conditions that disorganize or alter the immune system.
  • History of inflammatory bowel disease.
  • Current use of any implanted electronic stimulation device, such as cardiac demand pacemakers, automatic implantable cardiac defibrillator, nerve stimulators, or deep brain stimulators.
  • Presence of any surgical or traumatic metal implants at the site of administration

Trial locations and contacts

34 sites in 1 country.

34 sites in 1 country

United States34 sites
  • The University of Chicago Medical Center, CCD - Investigational Drug Service Pharmacy

    Chicago, Illinois, 60637

  • University of Chicago Medical Center

    Chicago, Illinois, 60637

  • Siteman Cancer Center - St. Peters

    City of Saint Peters, Missouri, 63376

  • Siteman Cancer Center - West County

    Creve Coeur, Missouri, 63141

  • UCSD Medical Center - Encinitas

    Encinitas, California, 92024

  • The University of Kansas Cancer Center, Investigational Drug Services

    Fairway, Kansas, 66205

  • The University of Kansas Clinical Research Center

    Fairway, Kansas, 66205

  • UC San Diego Medical Center - La Jolla (Jacobs Medical Center / Thornton Hospital)

    La Jolla, California, 92037

  • UC San Diego Perlman Medical Offices

    La Jolla, California, 92037

  • UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center

    La Jolla, California, 92093

  • Horizon Oncology Research, LLC

    Lafayette, Indiana, 47905

  • InnerVision Advanced Medical Imaging

    Lafayette, Indiana, 47905

  • Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center

    Los Angeles, California, 90095

  • UCLA Hematology/Oncology

    Los Angeles, California, 90095

  • Norton Cancer Institute Downtown

    Louisville, Kentucky, 40202

  • Norton Cancer Institute Pharmacy, Downtown Pharmacy

    Louisville, Kentucky, 40202

  • Norton Hospital

    Louisville, Kentucky, 40202

  • Tennessee Oncology, PLLC

    Nashville, Tennessee, 37203

  • The Sarah Cannon Research Institute

    Nashville, Tennessee, 37203

  • University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center at Silver Cross Hospital

    New Lenox, Illinois, 60451

  • Orland Park - University of Chicago Center for Advanced Care

    Orland Park, Illinois, 60462

  • University of Utah, Huntsman Cancer Hospital

    Salt Lake City, Utah, 84112

  • University of Utah, Huntsman Cancer Institute

    Salt Lake City, Utah, 84112

  • UC San Diego Medical Center - Hillcrest

    San Diego, California, 92103

  • UCLA Hematology/Oncology - Parkside

    Santa Monica, California, 90404

  • UCLA Hematology/Oncology - Santa Monica

    Santa Monica, California, 90404

  • University of Washington Medical Center - Translational Research Unit (TRU)

    Seattle, Washington, 98195

  • Barnes-Jewish Hospital

    St Louis, Missouri, 63110

  • Washington University Infusion Center Pharmacy

    St Louis, Missouri, 63110

  • Washington University School of Medicine

    St Louis, Missouri, 63110

  • Siteman Cancer Center - South County

    St Louis, Missouri, 63129

  • H Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute Inc

    Tampa, Florida, 33612

  • UCSD Medical Center - Vista

    Vista, California, 92081

  • The University of Kansas Cancer Center

    Westwood, Kansas, 66205

Other trials in United States

About this study

Official title: A PHASE 1 STUDY TO EVALUATE THE SAFETY, PHARMACOKINETICS, AND PHARMACODYNAMICS OF ESCALATING DOSES AND TREATMENT INTENSIFICATION OF A VACCINE-BASED IMMUNOTHERAPY REGIMEN-2 (VBIR-2) (PF-06936308) FOR ADVANCED NON-SMALL CELL LUNG CANCER AND METASTATIC TRIPLE-NEGATIVE BREAST CANCER

Part 1of the study will evaluate the safety, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and immunogenicity of increasing doses of a vaccine-based immunotherapy regimen (VBIR-2) for patients with advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer and metastatic triple-negative breast cancer.

Part 2 will evaluate the safety, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, immunogenicity and preliminary evidence of efficacy of the Expansion dose of VBIR-2 in participants with advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer.

Read the detailed description

The study is divided into two parts, Dose Escalation (Part 1) in participants with NSCLC and TNBC without acceptable alternative treatment options, followed by Dose Expansion (Part 2) in participants with NSCLC who have progressed on or after treatment with platinum-based chemotherapy and treatment with 1 immune checkpoint inhibitor, given concurrently or sequentially with chemotherapy.

Part 1 has been completed.

Being tested
PF-06936308
Medical subject headings
Carcinoma, Non-Small-Cell Lung, Triple Negative Breast Neoplasms

What participants receive

What participants receive. In a randomised study each person is assigned to one group by chance.

  • PF-06936308Biological

    Also called Vaccine-based immunotherapy regimen-2 (VBIR-2)

    PF-06936308 components will be administered 4 times per cycle. A cycle is 4 months.

Study groups in NCT03674827
Study groupRoleWhat they receive
Dose escalation (Part 1)ExperimentalParticipants with NSCLC or TNBC were enrolled at escalating dose levels s of the VBIR-2 regimen.
Receives: Biological: PF-06936308
Dose Expansion (Part 2)ExperimentalParticipants with metastatic NSCLC will be enrolled at the expansion dose level identified during Part 1 of the study.
Receives: Biological: PF-06936308

What is being measured

The primary outcome is the main question the study is designed to answer.

  1. Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical investigation where participant administered a product; the event did not need to have a causal relationship with the treatment. Treatment-related AE was any untoward medical occurrence attributed to study drug in a participant who received study drug. An SAE was any untoward medical occurrence at any dose that resulted in death; was life threatening; required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization; resulted in persistent or significant disability/incapacity; resulted in congenital anomaly/birth defect or considered to be an important medical event. AEs included both SAEs and non-serious AEs.

    Measured: Baseline up to 6 months after End of Treatment (EOT; 22 months in maximum)

  2. Number of Participants With AEs as Graded by National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events Version 5.0 (NCI CTCAE v5.0) (Grade ≥3)

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical investigation participant administered a product; the event did not need to have a causal relationship with the treatment. Treatment-related AE was any untoward medical occurrence attributed to study drug in a participant who received study drug. Grades of AEs were defined by NCI CTCAE v5.0. Grade 1 = asymptomatic/mild symptoms, clinical or diagnostic observations only, intervention not indicated; Grade 2 = minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated, limiting age-appropriate instrumental activities of daily living (ADL); Grade 3 = severe or medically significant but not immediately life-threatening, hospitalization of prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling limiting self-care ADL; Grade 4 = events with life-threatening consequences, urgent intervention indicated; Grade 5 = death related to AE.

    Measured: Baseline up to 6 months after EOT (22 months in maximum)

  3. Number of Participants With AEs Leading to Discontinuation or Dose Reduction

    An AE was any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical investigation where participant administered a product; the event did not need to have a causal relationship with the treatment.

    Measured: Baseline up to 6 months after EOT (22 months in maximum)

  4. Number of Participants With Dose-Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)

    AEs in the first 28 d (days) following the first AdC68 vaccination that were considered possibly related to study treatment and not to disease/progression were DLTs: Grade≥3 neutropenia lasting>7 d, febrile neutropenia, Grade≥3 neutropenic infection, Grade≥3 thrombocytopenia with Grade≥2 clinically significant bleeding, Grade≥3 anemia lasting >7 d, Grade≥3 lymphopenia lasting>14 d; Grade≥3 lab abnormalities associated with symptoms or worsening of an existing condition or that suggested a new disease process or that required additional active management, Grade≥3 AEs considered non-hematologic, non-hepatic major organ toxicity, Grade 3 flu-like symptoms lasting>3 d, fever of >40.0 degree Celsius lasting>3 d, concurrent aspartate aminotransferase or alanine aminotransferase >3x upper limit of normal (ULN) and total bilirubin >2x ULN (potential Hy's law case). Other clinically important or persistent toxicities at discretion of investigator and Pfizer.

    Measured: The first 28 days following the first AdC68 vaccination (Cycle 1 Day 1)

  5. Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities in Hematology and Coagulation (Grade 3 or 4)

    Laboratory abnormalities (graded per NCI CTCAE v5.0: Grade 3: severe AE; Grade 4: life-threatening consequences, urgent intervention indicated) in at least 1 participant with data in the categories are presented here. Hematology parameters included hemoglobin, platelets, white blood cell (WBC) count, neutrophils, eosinophils, monocytes, basophils and lymphocytes. Coagulation should include prothrombin time (PT) or international normalized ratio (INR) and activated partial thromboplastin time (APTT).

    Measured: Baseline up to 6 months after EOT (22 months in maximum)

  6. Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities in Chemistry (Grade 3 or 4)

    Chemistry abnormalities (graded per NCI CTCAE v5.0: Grade 3: severe AE; Grade 4: life-threatening consequences, urgent intervention indicated) in at least 1 participant with data in the categories are presented here. Chemistry parameters included aspartate aminotransferase, alanine aminotransferase, alkaline phosphatase, sodium, potassium, magnesium, total chloride, total calcium, total bilirubin, blood urea nitrogen (or urea), creatinine, uric acid, glucose (nonfasted), albumin, phosphorous or phosphate, lactate dehydrogenase, lipase, amylase, bicarbonate or carbon dioxide, total protein, TSH (reflex free T4 and free T3).

    Measured: Baseline up to 6 months after EOT (22 months in maximum)

  7. Number of Participants With Laboratory Abnormalities in Urinalysis (Grade 3 or 4)

    Urinalysis abnormalities (graded per NCI CTCAE v5.0: Grade 3: severe AE; Grade 4: life-threatening consequences, urgent intervention indicated) in at least 1 participant with data in the categories are presented here. Urine parameters included urine protein and urine blood.

    Measured: Baseline up to 6 months after EOT (22 months in maximum)

  8. Proportion of Participants Who Achieved Complete Response, Partial Response or Stable Disease for More Than 6 Months Using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) v1.1 Criteria (Part 2)

    Clinical Benefit Rate (CBR) is defined as the proportion of participants who achieved anti-tumor responses of Complete Response (CR), Partial Response (PR), or Stable Disease (SD) for >6 months. CR was defined as complete disappearance of all target lesions and non-target disease, with the exception of nodal disease. All target nodes must decrease to normal size (short axis <10 mm). All target lesions must be assessed. PR was defined as ≥30% decrease under baseline of the sum of diameters of all target lesions. The short axis was used in the sum for target nodes, while the longest diameter was used in the sum for all other target lesions. No unequivocal progression of non-target disease and no new lesions. All target lesions must be assessed. SD: Does not qualify for CR, PR or Progression. SD can follow PR only in the rare case that the sum increases by <20% from the nadir, but enough that a previously documented 30% decrease no longer holds.

    Measured: Performed every 8 weeks from baseline up to Week 32

Secondary outcomes (17)
  1. Maximum Observed Serum Concentration (Cmax) of Sasanlimab

    Cmax was defined as the maximum observed serum concentration.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1 and Day 29; EOT; Months 2, 4, and 6 after EOT visit

  2. Cmax of Tremelimumab

    Cmax was defined as the maximum observed serum concentration.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1 and Day 29; EOT; Months 2, 4 and 6 after EOT visit

  3. Time to Maximum Concentration (Tmax) of Sasanlimab

    Tmax was defined as the time to reach maximum observed serum concentration.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1 and Day 29; EOT; Months 2, 4 and 6 after EOT visit

  4. Tmax of Tremelimumab

    Tmax was defined as the time to reach maximum observed serum concentration.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1 and Day 29; EOT; Months 2, 4 and 6 after EOT visit

  5. Area Under the Curve From Time 0 Extrapolated to Infinity (AUCinf) of Sasanlimab

    AUCinf was defined as area under the concentration time curve from time 0 extrapolated to infinity. AUCinf of sasanlimab was not reported due to the limited data points during elimination phase, and the lack of a well-characterized terminal phase. A well-characterized terminal phase was defined as one with at least 3 data points, r^2 ≥0.9, and percent of AUCextrap% ≤20%.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1 and Day 29; EOT; Months 2, 4 and 6 after EOT visit

  6. AUCinf of Tremelimumab

    AUCinf was defined as area under the concentration time curve from time 0 extrapolated to infinity. AUCinf of tremelimumab was not reported due to the limited data points during elimination phase, and the lack of a well-characterized terminal phase. A well-characterized terminal phase was defined as one with at least 3 data points, r^2 ≥0.9, and percent of AUCextrap% ≤20%.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1 and Day 29; EOT; Months 2, 4 and 6 after EOT visit

  7. Trough Concentrations After Multiple Dosing (Ctrough) of Sasanlimab

    Ctrough was defined as the drug concentration observed at the last planned timepoint prior to dosing. Ctrough was not calculated for sasanlimab because trough concentration prior to the fifth dose (on Cycle 2 Day 1) were not collected for any participants in Cohorts 4A or 5A.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1 and Day 29; Months 2, 4, 6 after EOT visit

  8. Ctrough of Tremelimumab

    Ctrough was defined as the drug concentration observed at the last planned timepoint prior to dosing.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at pre-dose on Days 1, 3-6, 8, 15, 22, 29, 57, 85; Cycle 2: at pre-dose on Day 1

  9. Objective Response Rate (ORR) Using RECIST v1.1

    ORR was defined as the percentage of participants with best overall response based assessment of CR or PR according to RECIST v1.1. Per RECIST v1.1: CR was defined as complete disappearance of all target lesions and non-target disease, with the exception of nodal disease. All target nodes must decrease to normal size (short axis <10 mm). All target lesions must be assessed. PR was defined as ≥30% decrease under baseline of the sum of diameters of all target lesions. The short axis was used in the sum for target nodes, while the longest diameter was used in the sum for all other target lesions. No unequivocal progression of non-target disease and no new lesions. All target lesions must be assessed.

    Measured: Performed every 8 weeks from baseline up to Week 32

  10. Progression-Free Survival (PFS) Using RECIST v1.1 With NSCLC

    PFS was defined as the time from start date to date of first documentation of progression, or death due to any cause. Progression was defined as the appearance of local, regional or distant disease of the same type after complete response or progression of pre-existing lesions.

    Measured: Performed every 3 weeks after treatment discontinuation until death, participant refusal, or lost to follow-up (telephone contact acceptable).

  11. PFS Using RECIST v1.1 With TNBC

    PFS was defined as the time from start date to date of first documentation of progression, or death due to any cause. Progression was defined as the appearance of local, regional or distant disease of the same type after complete response or progression of pre existing lesions.

    Measured: Performed every 3 weeks after treatment discontinuation until death, participant refusal, or lost to follow-up (telephone contact acceptable).

  12. Number of Participants With Anti-Drug Antibody (ADA) Against Sasanlimab

    Participants were considered ADA-positive if (1) baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had ≥1 post-treatment positive titer (treatment-induced), or (2) positive titer at baseline and had a ratio of ≥4 in titer (dilution) to baseline in ≥1 post-treatment sample (treatment-boosted).

    Measured: Cycle 1: on Day 1, Day 29, and Day 85; Cycle 2: on Day 29; at the EOT visit, and 2, 4 and 6 months after EOT. Samples to be collected on dosing days were obtained within 6 hours prior to sasanlimab dosing.

  13. Number of Participants With Neutralizing Antibody (NAb) Against Sasanlimab

    A participant was NAb positive if (1) baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had ≥1 post-treatment positive titer (treatment-induced), or (2) positive titer at baseline and had a ratio of ≥4 in titer (dilution) to baseline in ≥1 post-treatment sample (treatment-boosted). Participants who were either (1) an ADA-negative participant or (2) an ADA-positive participant without treatment-induced or treatment-boosted NAb response were considered as NAb negative.

    Measured: Cycle 1: on Day 1, Day 29, and Day 85; Cycle 2: on Day 29; at the EOT visit, and 2, 4 and 6 months after EOT. Samples to be collected on dosing days were obtained within 6 hours prior to sasanlimab dosing.

  14. Number of Participants With ADA Against Tremelimumab

    Participants were considered ADA-positive if (1) baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had ≥1 post-treatment positive titer (treatment-induced), or (2) positive titer at baseline and had a ratio of ≥4 in titer (dilution) to baseline in ≥1 post-treatment sample (treatment-boosted).

    Measured: Cycle 1: on Day 1, Day 29, and Day 85; Cycle 2: on Day 29; at the EOT visit, and 2, 4 and 6 months after EOT. Samples collected on dosing days were obtained within 6 hours prior to tremelimumab dosing.

  15. Number of Participants With NAb Against Tremelimumab

    A participant was NAb positive if (1) baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had ≥1 post-treatment positive titer (treatment-induced), or (2) positive titer at baseline and had a ratio of ≥4 in titer (dilution) to baseline in ≥1 post-treatment sample (treatment-boosted). Participants who were either (1) an ADA-negative participant or (2) an ADA-positive participant without treatment-induced or treatment-boosted NAb response were considered as NAb negative. NAb evaluation was not considered as meaningful taken that treatment-induced ADA was found in only 1 participant. Thus, NAb to tremelimumab was not examined.

    Measured: Cycle 1: on Day 1, Day 29, and Day 85; Cycle 2: on Day 29; at the EOT visit, and 2, 4 and 6 months after EOT. Samples to be collected on dosing days were obtained within 6 hours prior to tremelimumab dosing.

  16. Titers of Treatment-Induced ADA and NAb Against Sasanlimab

    Titers were measured in terms of 1/dilution. Only the samples tested positive for ADA were to be further tested for Nab. Treatment-induced ADA: baseline titer is missing or negative and participant has >= 1 post-treatment positive titer. Treatment-induced NAb: baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had ≥1 post-treatment positive titer.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at Day 1, Day 29, and Day 85; Cycle 2: at Day 29; at the EOT visit, and 2, 4 and 6 months after EOT. Samples to be collected on dosing days were obtained within 6 hours prior to sasanlimab dosing.

  17. Titers of Treatment-Induced ADA and NAb Against Tremelimumab

    Titers were measured in terms of 1/dilution. Only the samples tested positive for ADA were to be further tested for Nab. Treatment-induced ADA: baseline titer is missing or negative and participant has >= 1 post-treatment positive titer. Treatment-induced NAb: baseline titer was missing or negative and participant had ≥1 post-treatment positive titer. NAb was not examined as the evaluation was not meaningful considering only 1 participant had treatment-induced ADA.

    Measured: Cycle 1: at Day 1, Day 29, and Day 85; Cycle 2: at Day 29; at the EOT visit, and 2, 4 and 6 months after EOT. Samples to be collected on dosing days were obtained within 6 hours prior to tremelimumab dosing.

Timeline

From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.

  1. First posted18 Sep 2018
  2. Study start27 Nov 2018
  3. Primary completion27 Sep 2021
  4. Study completion27 Sep 2021

Why it stopped: The study was terminated due to the review of the asset (VBIR-2) within the Sponsor's oncology portfolio; the study was not terminated because of safety concerns.

Resources

More details

For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.

Study design
Study type
Interventional
Phase
Phase 1
Primary purpose
Treatment
Allocation
Non-randomised
Intervention model
Sequential
Masking
None (open label)
Enrolment
36 participants (actual)
IDs, dates and publications
ClinicalTrials.gov ID
NCT03674827
Sponsor's protocol ID
C3621001
Other IDs
VBIR-2
Status last verified
Mar 2024
First submitted
29 Aug 2018
Last updated
23 Aug 2024
Data monitoring committee
No
FDA-regulated drug
Yes
FDA-regulated device
No
Individual data sharing
No: Pfizer will provide access to individual de-identified participant data and related study documents (e.g. protocol, Statistical Analysis Plan (SAP), Clinical Study Report (CSR)) upon request from qualified researchers, and subject to certain criteria, conditions, and exceptions. Further details on Pfizer's data sharing criteria and process for requesting access can be found at: https://www.pfizer.com/science/clinical\_trials/trial\_data\_and\_results/data\_requests.

Questions about this trial

What is this clinical trial studying?

A Phase 1 study testing PF-06936308 in people with Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer and Triple-negative Breast Cancer, run by Pfizer at 34 sites in United States.

The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.

Who may be eligible to take part?

The sponsor lists 2 inclusion and 7 exclusion criteria. Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening, so read the full criteria and contact a listed site.

Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?

The record says: stopped early, as of the sponsor's last update on 23 Aug 2024. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.

Where is the study taking place?

The record lists 34 sites in United States. Whether a site is taking part right now should be confirmed with that site. See every site.

What are the possible benefits and risks?

They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.

What does this phase mean?

Phase 1 studies test a treatment in a small group of people for the first time or in a new way, mainly to check safety and find the right dose.

Not every study follows the same path, and some studies (observational studies, device studies) have no phase.

Are results available for this study?

Yes. Results are posted in the registry (first posted 23 Aug 2024). A summary is in the For doctors view, and the full results are on ClinicalTrials.gov.

How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?

The record lists no contact. The official record names the sponsor, who can be asked directly. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.

What does the primary outcome measure?

Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs) (time frame: Baseline up to 6 months after End of Treatment (EOT; 22 months in maximum)). The study lists 8 primary outcomes in all. It is what the study was designed to measure, not a finding.

Where can I read the original study information?
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?

No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.

How often is this information updated?

AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 23 Aug 2024.

Free account

Log in to keep searching

You’ve used your 3 free searches. AzTrials is free: log in or create a free account to keep searching clinical trials and save the ones you want to follow.

Create a free accountLog in