Tuberous Sclerosis ComplexPhase 1/2NCT06392009
Astroscape: A Study of Radiprodil on Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, and Effect on Seizures and Behavioral Symptoms in Patients With TSC or FCD Type II
A Phase 1/2 study testing Radiprodil in people with Tuberous Sclerosis Complex and Focal Cortical Dysplasia, run by GRIN Therapeutics, Inc. at 18 sites in 8 countries.
Trial summary
Study RAD-GRIN-201 is a phase 1B/2A trial to assess safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), and potential efficacy of radiprodil in participants with Tuberous Sclerosis Complex (TSC) or Focal Cortical Dysplasia (FCD) type II. The study is open-label, so all participants will be treated with radiprodil. Read more about this study
- Who is it for?
- Ages 6 months to 18 years
- Conditions the study is for
- Tuberous Sclerosis Complex, Focal Cortical Dysplasia
- What is being tested?
- Radiprodil
- Type of treatment
- Pill or oral medicine
- Could I receive a placebo?
- No, everyone receives an active treatment
- How many people
- 30 participants
- Where
- 18 sitesin 8 countries
- Study dates
- 10 Jul 2024to Jun 2028
- Phase
- Phase 1/2
- Are there results?
- Not yet: the study is under way
Key requirements
Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.
- Ages 6 months to 18 years
- All sexes
- No healthy volunteers
- Child, Adult
Who may be able to join
- Failed to respond to at least 2 anti-seizure medications (ASMs) at appropriate dosages and duration
- Disease specific criteria:
- diagnosis of FCD Type II based on clinical symptoms and confirmed by a positive magnetic resonance imaging (MRI)
- diagnosis of TSC by either clinical or genetic diagnostic criteria (Northrup, 2021) as documented in the participant's medical record - Participant on average has had at least 8 countable/witnessed primary seizures during a 4-week baseline period with at least 1 seizure occurring in at least 3 of the 4 weeks of baseline
- All medical interventions for epilepsy / behavior (including ketogenic diet and any neurostimulation devices) should be stable for 28 days prior to screening with no more than 6 days per month use of rescue medication. Participants must remain on a stable regimen throughout the treatment period
- Participant has had an MRI scan within 12 months of the planned date of first dose of study drug
Who cannot join
- Any other clinically relevant medical, neurologic, or psychiatric condition and/or behavioral disorder unrelated to TSC or FCD Type II that would preclude or jeopardize participant's safe participation or administration of study drug or the conduct of the study according to the judgement of the investigator.
- Clinically significant laboratory or ECG abnormalities.
- Severe hepatic dysfunction (Child-Pugh grade C).
- History of brain surgery within 6 months of screening for epilepsy or any other reason.
- Contraindications to radiprodil or with known hypersensitivity to the active substance or the excipients or other chemically closely related substances.
- Receiving treatment with contraindicated concomitant drugs such as agonists or antagonists of the glutamate receptor, including but not limited to felbamate, memantine, and perampanel.
- body weight <10kg for whom a gastric tube is the only possibility for radiprodil dosing.
Trial locations and contacts
18 sites in 8 countries.
18 sites in 8 countries
Italy4 sites
AOU Meyer
Florence, Tuscany, 50139
IRCCS Istituto Giannina Gaslini
Genoa, Liguria, 16146
Istituto di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico (IRCCS)
Roma, 00165
Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore - Policlinico Universitario "Agostino Gemelli"
Roma, 00168
Poland4 sites
Uniwersyteckie Centrum Kliniczne
Gdansk, 80952
Centrum Medyczne Plejady
Krakow, 30363
Uniwersytecki Szpital Kliniczny w Poznaniu
Poznan, 60356
Instytut Pomnik - Centrum Zdrowia Dziecka
Warsaw, 04730
Spain4 sites
Hospital Universitario Vall D´Hebrón
Barcelona, 08035
Hospital Materno Infantil Sant Joan de Deu de Barcelona
Barcelona, 08950
Hospital Universitario Vithas La Milagrosa
Madrid, 28010
Hospital Ruber Internacional
Madrid, 28034
Canada2 sites
Alberta Children's Hospital
Calgary, T3A 2X6
The Hospital for Sick Children (Sick Kids)
Toronto, M5G 1X8
Netherlands1 site
UMC Uthrecht - Wilhelmina Kinderziekenhuis
Utrecht, 3508
United Kingdom1 site
University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
Bristol, BS2 8BJ
About this study
Official title: A Multicenter, Open-label Study to Assess the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, and Effect on Seizures and Behavioral Symptoms of Radiprodil in Patients With Tuberous Sclerosis Complex (TSC) or Focal Cortical Dysplasia (FCD) Type II
Study RAD-GRIN-201 is a phase 1B/2A trial to assess safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), and potential efficacy of radiprodil in participants with Tuberous Sclerosis Complex (TSC) or Focal Cortical Dysplasia (FCD) type II. The study is open-label, so all participants will be treated with radiprodil. Subjects' participation in the study is expected to last up to six months in Part A and one year in Part B/long-term treatment period. The treatment period in Part B may be extended based on a favorable benefit/risk profile.
Read the detailed description
Approximately 20 participants with TSC and 10 participants with FCD type II will be enrolled.
The effects of radiprodil are assessed in participants with treatment-resistant seizures (with or without behavioral symptoms). The daily doses of radiprodil will be individually titrated for every participant and all the participants will receive study drug.
This study is divided into the following periods:
PART A:
- Screening/Observation Period (up to six(6) weeks): Investigators assess eligibility followed by an Observation Period (at least four(4) weeks) to evaluate seizure frequency.
- Titration Period (approx. four(4) weeks): Radiprodil twice daily will be administered in escalating doses and plasma concentrations, safety, and tolerability assessed. Once a safe and potentially effective dose has been established, the participant will immediately enter the Maintenance Period.
- Maintenance Period (approx. twelve(12) weeks): The participant will continue to take the safe and potentially effective dose identified during the Titration Period. At the end of the Maintenance Period the participant will either be invited to enter Part B or the Tapering and Safety Follow-up Period.
- Tapering (15 days) and Safety Follow-up Period (14 days): a participant who doesn't take part in the long-term treatment period (Part B) will taper (ie gradually decrease) the study medicine for 15 days and enter a safety Follow-up Period (14 days). In this case, the participant will have one (1) last visit at the end of the safety Follow-up Period.
PART B:
- Long-Term Treatment Period (not specified): During the Long-Term Treatment Period (Part B), participants will continue taking radiprodil at the usual dose level and making regular visits to the study site.
- Tapering (15 days) and Safety Follow-up Period (14 days): at the end of the long-term treatment period (Part B), the participant will taper (ie gradually decrease) the study medicine for 15 days and enter a safety Follow-up Period (14 days) after his/her last dose of radiprodil. The participant will have one (1) last visit at the end of the safety Follow-up Period.
- Being tested
- Radiprodil
- Keywords
- TSC, FCD, Tuberous Sclerosis Complex, Focal Cortical Dysplasia, Astroscape
- Medical subject headings
- Tuberous Sclerosis, Focal Cortical Dysplasia
What participants receive
What participants receive. In a randomised study each person is assigned to one group by chance.
RadiprodilDrug
Radiprodil is an orally active, negative allosteric modulator of the NR2B subunit of the NMDA receptor.
| Study group | Role | What they receive |
|---|---|---|
| TSC | Experimental | Liquid suspension of radiprodil, at concentrations 0.25 mg/mL, 2.50 mg/mL or 7.5 mg/mL for 1%, 10% and 30% formulation respectively. It will be administered twice a day (bid) either orally or via gastric or nasogastric tube. Receives: Drug: Radiprodil |
| FCD Type II | Experimental | Liquid suspension of radiprodil, at concentrations 0.25 mg/mL, 2.50 mg/mL or 7.5 mg/mL for 1%, 10% and 30% formulation respectively. It will be administered twice a day (bid) either orally or via gastric or nasogastric tube. Receives: Drug: Radiprodil |
What is being measured
The primary outcome is the main question the study is designed to answer.
Incidence of Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs (SAEs), Adverse Drug Reactions (ADRs), TEAEs Leading to Discontinuation and Severity of TEAEs
Frequency, type, severity and duration of adverse events, serious adverse events and adverse drug reactions.
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
Plasma concentration of radiprodil and maximum plasma concentration (Cmax)
Measured: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Plasma concentration of radiprodil versus time, area under the curve (AUCt)
Measured: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Pharmacokinetic plasma concentration of radiprodil: half-life (T1/2)
Measured: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Pharmacokinetic plasma concentration of radiprodil: time to Cmax (Tmax)
Measured: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Pharmacokinetic plasma concentration of radiprodil, clearance (Cl)
Measured: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Number of participants with abnormal laboratory tests results
The clinical laboratory tests include Hematology, Serum Chemistry and Coagulation
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
Number of participants with abnormal physical and neurological examination findings
A complete physical and neurological examination according to standard of care excluding the genitourinary examination will be performed
Measured: Baseline, MV7, and in Part B: Month 3, 6, 9, 12: week 6, week 28, week 40, week 52, week 64, week 76
Clinically relevant changes in safety parameters: systolic blood pressure
changes from Baseline to End of study for systolic blood pressure
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
Clinically relevant changes in safety parameters: diastolic blood pressure
changes from Baseline to End of study for diastolic blood pressure
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
Clinically relevant changes in safety parameters: pulse rate
changes from Baseline to End of Treatment for pulse rate
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in RR interval
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in PR interval
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in QRS interval
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in QT interval
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in QTcF interval
Measured: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
Secondary outcomes (9)
Percent change from baseline in Video-EEG seizure burden
Assessed by 8- to 24- hour video electroencephalogram
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Change from baseline in seizure frequency
assessed by seizure diaries
Measured: Baseline to Maintenance Visit 7: week 6 to week 25 and Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Change from baseline in number of seizure-free days and longest period with no seizures
assessed by seizure diaries
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Aberrant Behavior Checklist-Community (ABC-2C)
The ABC-2C is a standardized 58-item caregiver-reported problem-behavior rating scale, originally designed to assess treatment effects in people with intellectual disabilities. Each item is scored from 0 (never a problem) to 3 (severe problem). Items load onto one of five empirically derived subscales: Irritability, Agitation, \& Crying (15 items); Lethargy/Social Withdrawal (16 items); Stereotypic Behavior (7 items); Hyperactivity/Noncompliance (16 items); and Inappropriate Speech (4 items). A total score would range from 0 to 174.
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Caregiver Global Impression of Change (CaGI-C)
The CaGI-C is a 7-point caregiver-rated scale ranging from 1 (very much improved) to 7 (very much worse).
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Clinical Global Impression of Change [CGI-C]
The CGI scale is a clinician-rated measures of change of a symptom or condition, using a single item, 6- or 7-point scale. The CGI-C scale ranges from 1 ("Very much worse") to 7 ("Very much improved").
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory [PedsQL]
The PedsQL is a 23-item generic health status instrument assessing 5 domains of health in children. It's a 0-100 scale, and higher scores are indicative of better health-related quality of life.
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Caregiver Burden Inventory (CBI)
The CBI is a validated scale providing information regarding the impact of caregiving on the lives of caregivers. It comprises 24 closed questions divided into 5 dimensions. Each dimension includes 4 or 5 items. Each item is given a score between 0 and 4, where higher scores indicate greater caregiver burden.
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Columbia-Suicide Severity Rating Scale (C-SSRS)
The C-SSRS is a validated tool designed to systematically evaluate the severity and intensity of suicidal ideation and behavior. The scoring system ranges from 0 to 5 for suicidal ideation and from 0 to 25 for suicidal behavior, with higher scores indicating greater severity or greater frequency of suicidal thoughts or actions.
Measured: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Timeline
From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.
- First posted30 Apr 2024
- Study start10 Jul 2024
- Primary completionJun 2026 (estimated)
- Study completionJun 2028 (estimated)
Resources
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govThe registry entry this page is built from, with its full change history.
- Other trials for Tuberous Sclerosis ComplexStudies of the same condition, open and under way.
- What the trial phases meanHow a treatment moves from first tests in people to approval.
More details
For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.
Study design
- Study type
- Interventional
- Phase
- Phase 1/2
- Primary purpose
- Treatment
- Allocation
- Non-randomised
- Intervention model
- Parallel groups
- Masking
- None (open label)
- Enrolment
- 30 participants (estimated)
Sponsor and investigators
- Lead sponsor
- GRIN Therapeutics, Inc.
- Sponsor type
- Industry (pharma, biotech, devices)
- Responsible party
- Sponsor
IDs, dates and publications
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT06392009
- Sponsor's protocol ID
- RAD-GRIN-201
- Other IDs
- 2023-506301-20-00, 2023
- Status last verified
- Mar 2026
- First submitted
- 23 Apr 2024
- Last updated
- 1 Apr 2026
- Results posted
- No
- Data monitoring committee
- Yes
- FDA-regulated drug
- No
- FDA-regulated device
- No
Study at a glance
From the registry record, last updated by the sponsor on 1 Apr 2026. Recruitment status is as the sponsor reported it: confirm with the study team.
- Official title
- A Multicenter, Open-label Study to Assess the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, and Effect on Seizures and Behavioral Symptoms of Radiprodil in Patients With Tuberous Sclerosis Complex (TSC) or Focal Cortical Dysplasia (FCD) Type II
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT06392009
- Acronym / sponsor ID
- RAD-GRIN-201
- Keywords
- TSC, FCD, Tuberous Sclerosis Complex, Focal Cortical Dysplasia, Astroscape
- Phase
- Phase 1/2
- Study type
- Interventional
- Recruitment status
- Active, not recruiting
- Enrolment
- 30 participants (estimated)
- Lead sponsor
- GRIN Therapeutics, Inc.Industry (pharma, biotech, devices)
- Study start
- 10 Jul 2024 (actual)
- Primary completion
- Jun 2026 (estimated)
- Study completion
- Jun 2028 (estimated)
- First posted
- 30 Apr 2024 (actual)
- Results
- Not posted in the source record
Clinical summary
The research question as the sponsor registered it. This describes what the study plans to test, not what it found.
Study RAD-GRIN-201 is a phase 1B/2A trial to assess safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), and potential efficacy of radiprodil in participants with Tuberous Sclerosis Complex (TSC) or Focal Cortical Dysplasia (FCD) type II. The study is open-label, so all participants will be treated with radiprodil. Subjects' participation in the study is expected to last up to six months in Part A and one year in Part B/long-term treatment period. The treatment period in Part B may be extended based on a favorable benefit/risk profile.
Detailed description
Approximately 20 participants with TSC and 10 participants with FCD type II will be enrolled.
The effects of radiprodil are assessed in participants with treatment-resistant seizures (with or without behavioral symptoms). The daily doses of radiprodil will be individually titrated for every participant and all the participants will receive study drug.
This study is divided into the following periods:
PART A:
- Screening/Observation Period (up to six(6) weeks): Investigators assess eligibility followed by an Observation Period (at least four(4) weeks) to evaluate seizure frequency.
- Titration Period (approx. four(4) weeks): Radiprodil twice daily will be administered in escalating doses and plasma concentrations, safety, and tolerability assessed. Once a safe and potentially effective dose has been established, the participant will immediately enter the Maintenance Period.
- Maintenance Period (approx. twelve(12) weeks): The participant will continue to take the safe and potentially effective dose identified during the Titration Period. At the end of the Maintenance Period the participant will either be invited to enter Part B or the Tapering and Safety Follow-up Period.
- Tapering (15 days) and Safety Follow-up Period (14 days): a participant who doesn't take part in the long-term treatment period (Part B) will taper (ie gradually decrease) the study medicine for 15 days and enter a safety Follow-up Period (14 days). In this case, the participant will have one (1) last visit at the end of the safety Follow-up Period.
PART B:
- Long-Term Treatment Period (not specified): During the Long-Term Treatment Period (Part B), participants will continue taking radiprodil at the usual dose level and making regular visits to the study site.
- Tapering (15 days) and Safety Follow-up Period (14 days): at the end of the long-term treatment period (Part B), the participant will taper (ie gradually decrease) the study medicine for 15 days and enter a safety Follow-up Period (14 days) after his/her last dose of radiprodil. The participant will have one (1) last visit at the end of the safety Follow-up Period.
Study design
- Primary purpose
- Treatment
- Allocation
- Non-randomised
- Intervention model
- Parallel groups
- Masking
- None (open label)
- Number of arms
- 2
| Arm | Type | Receives |
|---|---|---|
| TSC | Experimental | Drug: RadiprodilLiquid suspension of radiprodil, at concentrations 0.25 mg/mL, 2.50 mg/mL or 7.5 mg/mL for 1%, 10% and 30% formulation respectively. It will be administered twice a day (bid) either orally or via gastric or nasogastric tube. |
| FCD Type II | Experimental | Drug: RadiprodilLiquid suspension of radiprodil, at concentrations 0.25 mg/mL, 2.50 mg/mL or 7.5 mg/mL for 1%, 10% and 30% formulation respectively. It will be administered twice a day (bid) either orally or via gastric or nasogastric tube. |
Who may qualify
- Ages
- 6 months to 18 years
- Sex
- All
- Healthy volunteers
- Not accepted
- Age groups
- Child, Adult
Key inclusion criteria (6 listed)
- Failed to respond to at least 2 anti-seizure medications (ASMs) at appropriate dosages and duration
- Disease specific criteria:
- All medical interventions for epilepsy / behavior (including ketogenic diet and any neurostimulation devices) should be stable for 28 days prior to screening with no more than 6 days per month use of rescue medication. Participants must remain on a stable regimen throughout the treatment period
- Participant has had an MRI scan within 12 months of the planned date of first dose of study drug
Key exclusion criteria (7 listed)
- Any other clinically relevant medical, neurologic, or psychiatric condition and/or behavioral disorder unrelated to TSC or FCD Type II that would preclude or jeopardize participant's safe participation or administration of study drug or the conduct of the study according to the judgement of the investigator.
- Clinically significant laboratory or ECG abnormalities.
- Severe hepatic dysfunction (Child-Pugh grade C).
- History of brain surgery within 6 months of screening for epilepsy or any other reason.
- Contraindications to radiprodil or with known hypersensitivity to the active substance or the excipients or other chemically closely related substances.
Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening; this overview does not establish that a patient qualifies. Full inclusion and exclusion criteria.
Interventions
| Intervention | Type | Arms |
|---|---|---|
| RadiprodilRadiprodil is an orally active, negative allosteric modulator of the NR2B subunit of the NMDA receptor. | Drug | FCD Type II, TSC |
Primary outcome
Incidence of Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs (SAEs), Adverse Drug Reactions (ADRs), TEAEs Leading to Discontinuation and Severity of TEAEs
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
Frequency, type, severity and duration of adverse events, serious adverse events and adverse drug reactions.
Plasma concentration of radiprodil and maximum plasma concentration (Cmax)
Time frame: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Plasma concentration of radiprodil versus time, area under the curve (AUCt)
Time frame: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Pharmacokinetic plasma concentration of radiprodil: half-life (T1/2)
Time frame: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Pharmacokinetic plasma concentration of radiprodil: time to Cmax (Tmax)
Time frame: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Pharmacokinetic plasma concentration of radiprodil, clearance (Cl)
Time frame: Titration Visit 1 (week 7): Pre-dose to 12 hours post-dose. Titration Visits 2,3,4 (week 8 to 13) and Maintenance Visit 7 (week 25): pre-dose to 5 hours post-dose
Number of participants with abnormal laboratory tests results
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
The clinical laboratory tests include Hematology, Serum Chemistry and Coagulation
Number of participants with abnormal physical and neurological examination findings
Time frame: Baseline, MV7, and in Part B: Month 3, 6, 9, 12: week 6, week 28, week 40, week 52, week 64, week 76
A complete physical and neurological examination according to standard of care excluding the genitourinary examination will be performed
Clinically relevant changes in safety parameters: systolic blood pressure
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
changes from Baseline to End of study for systolic blood pressure
Clinically relevant changes in safety parameters: diastolic blood pressure
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
changes from Baseline to End of study for diastolic blood pressure
Clinically relevant changes in safety parameters: pulse rate
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
changes from Baseline to End of Treatment for pulse rate
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in RR interval
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in PR interval
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in QRS interval
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in QT interval
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
12-Lead ECG: Mean change from Baseline to End-of-Treatment in QTcF interval
Time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months
9 secondary outcomes
Percent change from baseline in Video-EEG seizure burden
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Change from baseline in seizure frequency
Time frame: Baseline to Maintenance Visit 7: week 6 to week 25 and Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Change from baseline in number of seizure-free days and longest period with no seizures
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Aberrant Behavior Checklist-Community (ABC-2C)
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Caregiver Global Impression of Change (CaGI-C)
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Clinical Global Impression of Change [CGI-C]
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Pediatric Quality of Life Inventory [PedsQL]
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Caregiver Burden Inventory (CBI)
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Columbia-Suicide Severity Rating Scale (C-SSRS)
Time frame: Baseline to end-of-treatment: week 6 to week 76
Results and safety
This study is still under way. Results are not available in the source record yet.
Research links
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govLast updated by the sponsor 1 Apr 2026.
Related trials for Tuberous Sclerosis Complex
RecruitingObservational study
Study of the Disease Process of Lymphangioleiomyomatosis
Lung Disease, Pneumothorax
RecruitingObservational study
Role of Genetic Factors in the Development of Lung Disease
Cystic Fibrosis, Pulmonary Fibrosis
Active, not recruitingPhase 2
Stopping TSC Onset and Progression 2B: Sirolimus TSC Epilepsy Prevention Study
Tuberous Sclerosis Complex, Epilepsy
RecruitingObservational study
Study of Skin Tumors in Tuberous Sclerosis
Tuberous Sclerosis
RecruitingPhase 2/3
Efficacy and Safety of Rapamycin Versus Vigabatrin in the Prevention of Tuberous Sclerosis Complex Symptoms in Infants
Tuberous Sclerosis Complex
Referral and contact
AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals. Contact the study team or a site listed below; they decide who can take part. This study is not recruiting at the moment.
The record lists no contact. Use the official record to reach the sponsor.
18 sites in 8 countries: see every site and its status.
Questions about this trial
What is this clinical trial studying?
A Phase 1/2 study testing Radiprodil in people with Tuberous Sclerosis Complex and Focal Cortical Dysplasia, run by GRIN Therapeutics, Inc. at 18 sites in 8 countries.
The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.
Who may be eligible to take part?
The sponsor lists 6 inclusion and 7 exclusion criteria. Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening, so read the full criteria and contact a listed site.
Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?
The record says: under way, not looking for participants, as of the sponsor's last update on 1 Apr 2026. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.
Where is the study taking place?
The record lists 18 sites in Italy, Poland, Spain, Canada, Australia and 3 more countries. Whether a site is taking part right now should be confirmed with that site. See every site.
What are the possible benefits and risks?
They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.
What does this combined phase mean?
Phase 1 studies test a treatment in a small group of people for the first time or in a new way, mainly to check safety and find the right dose.
Phase 2 studies give the treatment to a larger group to see whether it has the intended effect and to keep checking safety.
Not every study follows the same path, and some studies (observational studies, device studies) have no phase.
Are results available for this study?
This study is still under way. Results are not available in the source record yet.
How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?
The record lists no contact. The official record names the sponsor, who can be asked directly. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.
What does the primary outcome measure?
Incidence of Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs (SAEs), Adverse Drug Reactions (ADRs), TEAEs Leading to Discontinuation and Severity of TEAEs (time frame: from Baseline to End-of-study: 1 year 6 months). The study lists 16 primary outcomes in all. It is what the study was designed to measure, not a finding.
Where can I read the original study information?
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?
No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.
How often is this information updated?
AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 1 Apr 2026.