B-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, AdultEarly Phase 1NCT06696833
Allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell Infusion Therapy in Relapsed/Refractory B Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
A Early Phase 1 study testing QH10304-BAL-01, Fludarabine and Cyclophosphamide in people with B-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, Adult, run by The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University at 1 site in China.
Trial summary
This clinical trial aims to investigate the safety, optimal dosage, and effectiveness of allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell in treating CD19-positive relapsed/refractory B-ALL Read more about this study
- Who is it for?
- Ages 14 years and older
- Conditions the study is for
- B-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, Adult
- What is being tested?
- QH10304-BAL-01, Fludarabine and Cyclophosphamide
- Type of treatment
- Injection or infusion
- Could I receive a placebo?
- No, everyone receives an active treatment
- How many people
- 18 participants
- Where
- 1 siteChina
- Study dates
- 1 Dec 2024to 1 Dec 2025
- Phase
- Early Phase 1
- Are there results?
- Not yet: the study is under way
Key requirements
Who can take part, as listed by the sponsor. Only the study team can confirm whether you are eligible, so take this list to your doctor.
- Ages 14 years and older
- All sexes
- No healthy volunteers
- Child, Adult, Older adult
Who may be able to join
- Age ≥14 years, gender not specified;
- Diagnosed with B-ALL according to the World Health Organization (WHO) classification of hematopoietic and lymphoid tissue tumors (2022 version);
- Meet the diagnosis of relapsed/refractory leukemia, excluding isolated extramedullary relapse; For relapsed or refractory B-ALL, including any of the following situations: a) Relapse: Peripheral blood or bone marrow recurrence of primitive cells >5% or extramedullary lesions appear again after complete remission; b) Refractory: Primary refractory patients who fail to achieve complete remission after standard induction chemotherapy;those with positive measurable residual disease can also be included;
- Flow cytometry confirms positive CD19 expression in leukemia cells;
- Estimated survival >3 months;
- Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status score ≤2;
Show all 11Show fewer
- The vital organs function in accordance with the following requirements:
- 7.1Left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) ≥50%; 7.2Pulmonary function:normal oxygen saturation without oxygen supplementation; 7.3Total bilirubin (TBil) ≤3×upper limit of normal (ULN), aspartate aminotransferase (AST) and alanine aminotransferase (ALT) ≤3×ULN; 7.4Creatinine ≤1.5×ULN;
- Pregnancy test must be negative, and fertile non-abstinent female patients must agree to use effective contraception from the start of self-screening to 1 year after cell infusion. Fertile male patients with fertile partners must agree to use effective contraception from the start of self-screening to 1 year after cell infusion, and should not donate semen or sperm throughout the study period;
- No obvious hereditary diseases;
- The subject and their legal guardian voluntarily participate in this study, understand the trial information and objectives, and provide informed consent with a signed and dated signature.
Who cannot join
- Patients with severe autoimmune diseases or immunodeficiency diseases;
- Patients with a history of severe central nervous system diseases, such as uncontrolled seizures, stroke, severe brain injury resulting in aphasia, paralysis, dementia, Parkinson's disease, psychiatric disorders, etc.;
- Any unstable diseases occurring within screening period (including but not limited to): unstable angina, ischemic or cerebrovascular accidents, myocardial infarction, severe arrhythmias requiring drug treatment (such as rapid atrial fibrillation, high-degree atrioventricular block, ventricular tachycardia, ventricular fibrillation, or torsades de pointes), cardiac catheterization or coronary artery stenting, or coronary artery bypass surgery, thrombotic or embolic events.
- Active graft-versus-host disease requiring continued systemic therapy;
- The presence of anti-FMC63 and a positive DSA reaction;
- Patients who have previously received CAR-T cell therapy within 6 months or donor lymphocyte infusion within 6 weeks before screening;
Show all 10Show fewer
- History of or concomitant active malignant tumors, excluding cured non-invasive basal cell or squamous cell skin cancer, uterine cervical carcinoma in situ or localized prostate cancer or breast ductal carcinoma in situ without recurrence for at least 2 years;
- Presence of other severe medical conditions as determined by the investigator, such as uncontrolled hypertension or diabetes, severe renal insufficiency, severe pulmonary dysfunction, etc.;
- Other severe or persistent active infections;
- Other conditions deemed by the investigator to potentially increase subject risk or interfere with trial results.
Trial locations and contacts
1 site in 1 country. Contact the study team or a site near you to ask about taking part.
China1 site, 1 recruiting
- Recruiting
The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University
Suzhou, China, Jiangsu
Xiaowen Tang, Ph.D, (0086)051267780086, xwtang1020@163.com
Depei Wu, Ph.D, (0086)051267780086, drwudepei@163.com
About this study
Official title: Assessment of the Safety and Efficacy of Allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell Infusion Therapy in Relapsed/Refractory B Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia: A Single-Arm, Open-Label, Prospective Study
This clinical trial aims to investigate the safety, optimal dosage, and effectiveness of allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell in treating CD19-positive relapsed/refractory B-ALL
Read the detailed description
Primary Objective:
To assess the safety of allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell in the treatment of relapsed/refractory B-ALL, and to determine the recommended dose (RP2D) for the phase II study.
Secondary Objective:
To evaluate the efficacy of allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell in the treatment of relapsed/refractory B-ALL.
- Being tested
- QH10304-BAL-01, Fludarabine, Cyclophosphamide
- Keywords
- B-ALL
- Medical subject headings
- Burkitt Lymphoma
What participants receive
What participants receive. In a randomised study each person is assigned to one group by chance.
QH10304-BAL-01Biological
dose escalation (3+3) : dose 1 (3 × 10^8cells/kg) ,dose 2 (1 × 10^9 cells/kg) ,dose 3 (3 × 10^9cells/kg)
FludarabineDrug
Intravenous fludarabine 30mg/m2 on days-6 to -3,the infusion dose is adjusted according to the subject's condition
CyclophosphamideDrug
Intravenous cyclophosphamide 1000mg/m2 on days -5 to -3, the infusion dose is adjusted according to the subject's condition
| Study group | Role | What they receive |
|---|---|---|
| Patients with relapsed/refractory B cell Acute lymphoblastic Leukemia | Experimental | In this study, we adopted a 3+3 design with dose escalation. A conditional chemotherapy regimen of fludarabine and cyclophosphamide will be administered, and each dose group received treatment on Days 0 through i.v. injection, with bone marrow examination performed on Days 14 and 28 to assess tumor burden. Upon assessment by the investigators and discussion with the Safety Review Committee (SRC), it will be determined that whether patients may benefit from additional infusions. With SRC approval, the number of administrations could be increased. At the end of dose escalation, the SRC may decide to adjust the number of participants in the designated dose group as deemed appropriate. Receives: Biological: QH10304-BAL-01; Drug: Fludarabine; Drug: Cyclophosphamide |
What is being measured
The primary outcome is the main question the study is designed to answer.
Dose limiting toxicity (DLT)
- Grade ≥ 4 CRS, or Grade 3 CRS that has not resolved to Grade 1 or 2 within 7 days of onset;
- Grade 4 ICANS or Grade 3 ICANS lasting ≥ 96 hours;
- Other Grade 3 or higher AEs associated with allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell and lasting ≥ 7 days.
Measured: within 28 days after receiving the infusion
Timeline
From the start of the study to its completion; the mark is today. Estimated dates are the sponsor’s plan.
- First posted20 Nov 2024
- Study start1 Dec 2024 (estimated)
- Primary completion1 Dec 2025 (estimated)
- Study completion1 Dec 2025 (estimated)
Resources
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govThe registry entry this page is built from, with its full change history.
- Other trials for B-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, AdultStudies of the same condition, open and under way.
- More trials run by The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow UniversityThe sponsor's other registered studies.
- What the trial phases meanHow a treatment moves from first tests in people to approval.
More details
For doctors and researchers: how the study is designed, who runs it, and its registry IDs.
Study design
- Study type
- Interventional
- Phase
- Early Phase 1
- Primary purpose
- Treatment
- Allocation
- Not applicable
- Intervention model
- Single group
- Masking
- None (open label)
- Enrolment
- 18 participants (estimated)
Sponsor and investigators
- Sponsor type
- University, hospital or other
- Responsible party
- Sponsor
- Investigators
- Xiaowen Tang, Ph.D, Study chair, The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University
IDs, dates and publications
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT06696833
- Sponsor's protocol ID
- QH10304-BAL-01
- Status last verified
- Nov 2024
- First submitted
- 17 Nov 2024
- Last updated
- 20 Nov 2024
- Results posted
- No
- FDA-regulated drug
- No
- FDA-regulated device
- No
Study at a glance
From the registry record, last updated by the sponsor on 20 Nov 2024. Recruitment status is as the sponsor reported it: confirm with the study team.
- Official title
- Assessment of the Safety and Efficacy of Allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell Infusion Therapy in Relapsed/Refractory B Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia: A Single-Arm, Open-Label, Prospective Study
- ClinicalTrials.gov ID
- NCT06696833
- Acronym / sponsor ID
- QH10304-BAL-01
- Keywords
- B-ALL
- Phase
- Early Phase 1
- Study type
- Interventional
- Recruitment status
- Recruiting
- Enrolment
- 18 participants (estimated)
- Lead sponsor
- The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow UniversityUniversity, hospital or other
- Study start
- 1 Dec 2024 (estimated)
- Primary completion
- 1 Dec 2025 (estimated)
- Study completion
- 1 Dec 2025 (estimated)
- First posted
- 20 Nov 2024 (actual)
- Results
- Not posted in the source record
Clinical summary
The research question as the sponsor registered it. This describes what the study plans to test, not what it found.
This clinical trial aims to investigate the safety, optimal dosage, and effectiveness of allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell in treating CD19-positive relapsed/refractory B-ALL
Detailed description
Primary Objective:
To assess the safety of allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell in the treatment of relapsed/refractory B-ALL, and to determine the recommended dose (RP2D) for the phase II study.
Secondary Objective:
To evaluate the efficacy of allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell in the treatment of relapsed/refractory B-ALL.
Study design
- Primary purpose
- Treatment
- Allocation
- Not applicable
- Intervention model
- Single group
- Masking
- None (open label)
- Number of arms
- 1
| Arm | Type | Receives |
|---|---|---|
| Patients with relapsed/refractory B cell Acute lymphoblastic Leukemia | Experimental | Biological: QH10304-BAL-01, Drug: Fludarabine, Drug: CyclophosphamideIn this study, we adopted a 3+3 design with dose escalation. A conditional chemotherapy regimen of fludarabine and cyclophosphamide will be administered, and each dose group received treatment on Days 0 through i.v. injection, with bone marrow examination performed on Days 14 and 28 to assess tumor burden. Upon assessment by the investigators and discussion with the Safety Review Committee (SRC), it will be determined that whether patients may benefit from additional infusions. With SRC approval, the number of administrations could be increased. At the end of dose escalation, the SRC may decide to adjust the number of participants in the designated dose group as deemed appropriate. |
Who may qualify
- Ages
- 14 years and older
- Sex
- All
- Healthy volunteers
- Not accepted
- Age groups
- Child, Adult, Older adult
Key inclusion criteria (11 listed)
- Age ≥14 years, gender not specified;
- Diagnosed with B-ALL according to the World Health Organization (WHO) classification of hematopoietic and lymphoid tissue tumors (2022 version);
- Meet the diagnosis of relapsed/refractory leukemia, excluding isolated extramedullary relapse; For relapsed or refractory B-ALL, including any of the following situations: a) Relapse: Peripheral blood or bone marrow recurrence of primitive cells >5% or extramedullary lesions appear again after complete remission; b) Refractory: Primary refractory patients who fail to achieve complete remission after standard induction chemotherapy;those with positive measurable residual disease can also be included;
- Flow cytometry confirms positive CD19 expression in leukemia cells;
- Estimated survival >3 months;
Key exclusion criteria (10 listed)
- Patients with severe autoimmune diseases or immunodeficiency diseases;
- Patients with a history of severe central nervous system diseases, such as uncontrolled seizures, stroke, severe brain injury resulting in aphasia, paralysis, dementia, Parkinson's disease, psychiatric disorders, etc.;
- Any unstable diseases occurring within screening period (including but not limited to): unstable angina, ischemic or cerebrovascular accidents, myocardial infarction, severe arrhythmias requiring drug treatment (such as rapid atrial fibrillation, high-degree atrioventricular block, ventricular tachycardia, ventricular fibrillation, or torsades de pointes), cardiac catheterization or coronary artery stenting, or coronary artery bypass surgery, thrombotic or embolic events.
- Active graft-versus-host disease requiring continued systemic therapy;
- The presence of anti-FMC63 and a positive DSA reaction;
Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening; this overview does not establish that a patient qualifies. Full inclusion and exclusion criteria.
Interventions
| Intervention | Type | Arms |
|---|---|---|
| QH10304-BAL-01dose escalation (3+3) : dose 1 (3 × 10^8cells/kg) ,dose 2 (1 × 10^9 cells/kg) ,dose 3 (3 × 10^9cells/kg) | Biological | Patients with relapsed/refractory B cell Acute lymphoblastic Leukemia |
| FludarabineIntravenous fludarabine 30mg/m2 on days-6 to -3,the infusion dose is adjusted according to the subject's condition | Drug | Patients with relapsed/refractory B cell Acute lymphoblastic Leukemia |
| CyclophosphamideIntravenous cyclophosphamide 1000mg/m2 on days -5 to -3, the infusion dose is adjusted according to the subject's condition | Drug | Patients with relapsed/refractory B cell Acute lymphoblastic Leukemia |
Primary outcome
Dose limiting toxicity (DLT)
Time frame: within 28 days after receiving the infusion
* Grade ≥ 4 CRS, or Grade 3 CRS that has not resolved to Grade 1 or 2 within 7 days of onset; * Grade 4 ICANS or Grade 3 ICANS lasting ≥ 96 hours; * Other Grade 3 or higher AEs associated with allogeneic CD19-targeted CAR-γδT Cell and lasting ≥ 7 days.
Results and safety
This study is still under way. Results are not available in the source record yet.
Research links
- Official record on ClinicalTrials.govLast updated by the sponsor 20 Nov 2024.
Related trials for B-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, Adult
Recruiting
A Multicenter Study to Evaluate Next-Generation Sequencing (NGS) Testing and Monitoring of B-Cell Recovery to Guide Management Following Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-cell (CART) Induced Remission in Children and Young Adults With B Lineage Acute Lymph...
B-All, Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
Not yet recruitingPhase 2
Inotuzumab as Post-Trasplantation Therapy for Adult High-risk B-cell Precursor Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
Acute Lymphobkastic Leukemia, Adult
RecruitingPhase 3
Inotuzumab Ozogamicin and Frontline Chemotherapy in Treating Young Adults With Newly Diagnosed B Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
B Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
RecruitingPhase 1
Asciminib as Maintenance Treatment After Cellular Therapies for Adults With Philadelphia Chromosome Positive Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia
B Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia With t(9;22)(q34.1;q11.2); BCR-ABL1
RecruitingPhase 2
Personalized NK Cell Therapy in CBT
Accelerated Phase Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia, BCR-ABL1 Positive, Acute Biphenotypic Leukemia
Referral and contact
AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals. Contact the study team or a site listed below; they decide who can take part.
Xiaowen Tang, Ph.D study chair
The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University
1 site in 1 country: see every site and its status.
Questions about this trial
What is this clinical trial studying?
A Early Phase 1 study testing QH10304-BAL-01, Fludarabine and Cyclophosphamide in people with B-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, Adult, run by The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University at 1 site in China.
The full registered description is in the About this study section and the official record.
Who may be eligible to take part?
The sponsor lists 11 inclusion and 10 exclusion criteria. Eligibility is decided by the study team after screening, so read the full criteria and contact a listed site.
Is this clinical trial currently recruiting?
The record says: looking for participants now, as of the sponsor's last update on 20 Nov 2024. Status can change between updates, so confirm with the study contact before making plans.
Where is the study taking place?
The record lists 1 site in China. Whether a site is taking part right now should be confirmed with that site. See every site.
What are the possible benefits and risks?
They depend on the study and the treatment, and no study can promise a benefit. The study team explains the known risks during informed consent, before anyone joins; the record itself does not list them.
What does this phase mean?
Early Phase 1 (sometimes called Phase 0) studies give a very small amount of a treatment to a few people, mainly to see how the body handles it.
Not every study follows the same path, and some studies (observational studies, device studies) have no phase.
Are results available for this study?
This study is still under way. Results are not available in the source record yet.
How can a doctor refer a patient or contact the research team?
Contact Xiaowen Tang, Ph.D ((0086)051267780086, xwtang1020@163.com), or a site near the patient. AzTrials does not enrol participants or take referrals.
What does the primary outcome measure?
Dose limiting toxicity (DLT) (time frame: within 28 days after receiving the infusion). It is what the study was designed to measure, not a finding.
Where can I read the original study information?
Does a listing mean the treatment is approved or proven to work?
No. A listing means the study is registered. It does not show that the treatment is safe, works, or is approved by a regulator.
How often is this information updated?
AzTrials copies changed records from ClinicalTrials.gov every night and reloads the whole registry every week. The sponsor last updated this record on 20 Nov 2024.